Home » Making Stuff » Art » Speaking Of…

Speaking Of…

Dear Cyber-Friends,

I finished a couple more oil paintings today, and thought I’d share them with you.

Image

I’m still toying around with a name for this one… it’ll have something to do with watching shooting starts in a grassy field on summer evening, because that’s the feeling it conjures up for me.

Image

This one I’m calling “I Open My Heart.”

It’s the phrase I thought of when I decided it was done, which is how I usually name my paintings. It didn’t photography very well, unfortunately, but when I look at it in person, for some reason I think of the last line of a movie I watched once:

“Knowing love, I can allow all things to come and go, to be as supple as the wind and to face all things with great courage. My heart is as open as the sky.”

Love,

Gegi.

Leave a Reply

