Home » Trip Log » Staying Positive.

Staying Positive.

Dear Cyber-Friends,

I need to figure out the next step. Right now, this past year, I’ve been probably the best I’ve ever been since reaching a somewhat-adult-like status in the world. I can handle myself, I can deal with the mood swings and with other people, I’ve been getting jobs and even traveling. I even own a car now. I’ve been maintaining a blog (somewhat), writing (somewhat), and even have a social life (mostly online, but that totally counts). True, the jobs are all pretty much on the low-paying mindless going-nowhere end of employment, but they come with great benefits, like housing and awesome new locations.

Some of my amorphous goals have been met with this life I’ve developed, but I get the feeling that things have plateaued now. The jobs aren’t going to get better. There will be new places to go, but the same drama and issues will continue at each of them, because that’s just what people at the age of my typical co-workers/roomies are like. The jobs will be uninspiring, because they’re not my passion. None of that isn’t going to change, unless I figure out the next step.

I didn’t have any idea I could actually do this seasonal worker thing so successfully until it practically fell into my lap, and then it felt like it was exactly what I had been looking for. Now I’m looking for the next evolution, the next thing that will get me even closer to that dream-life. I don’t know yet what it is, but I’m fairly sure it exists because the last time I thought I’d never find a thing, it turned out to be pretty easy to do once I stumbled onto it.

So now I have to figure out what exactly this new thing I want is, and how to get it. I think it will be something creative, something that involves people I respect and can learn from, and who want to learn from me. It should still involve travel, but perhaps in a different form. It will be something that fills me with excitement and energy, that I look forward to doing, yet still leaves me with time to do other projects and explorations that I’m passionate about.

If you know what that thing is, please tell me, because I don’t have any idea yet.

Love,

GeGi.

One thought on “Staying Positive.

  1. So, I’m at least marginally terrible at this internet thing, or at least I feel that way right now. I have an idea that may or may not be a good thing for you. Can you send me an email? Thinking of you much more often than I manage to say so. šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

