Home » Trip Log » Trip Log: Photo Album, part one.

Trip Log: Photo Album, part one.

Dear Cyber-Friends,

I promised you photos, and I intend to follow through on that promise. I’ve got the pictures from my trip on the computer (finally), and have been intermittently trying to sort through them to pick the very best to share with all of you — rather than overwhelming you with hundreds of views of scenery.

HOWEVER. This attempt is being stalled by the fact that the scenery in question is very beautiful, and very unique, and I really can’t decide because it’s all so gorgeous. So I’ve decided on an alternative plan. I’ll be posting the photos in batches, by location, in chronological order. First up: Colorado National Monument.

The first scenic overlook I stopped at...

The first scenic overlook I stopped at…

IMG_0019 IMG_0027 IMG_0020 IMG_0051 IMG_0013 IMG_0018 IMG_0008 IMG_0015

(I did warn you there were a lot of photos, right?)

The second overlook...

The second overlook…

IMG_0029 IMG_0043 IMG_0042 IMG_0041 IMG_0040 IMG_0039 IMG_0036 IMG_0035 IMG_0034 IMG_0032 IMG_0045 IMG_0046 IMG_0049

I’ve uploaded these in large batches, so they might be slightly out of order, but you get the gist: Freaking. Beautiful.

Anyway, that’s the first “photo album” location. Stay tuned for more to come… and there may be regular wordy posts in-between once in a while, if I have something to say. I probably do, but I currently have the last bits of a lingering head cold as well, so I can’t think of word-type-stuff right now.

Enjoy the scenery!

Love,

GeGi.

Leave a Reply

