Home » Geeking Out » Boosting the signal. » Announcement Time!

Announcement Time!

Dear Cyber-Friends,

I swear I’ll give you the rest of the trip photos…eventually… *hangs head in shame*

But first, an announcement! Since I’m horrible about updating lately, and am almost never on Twitter anymore, and haven’t actually dusted off my Tumblr in Goddess knows how long, I decided to start a new social media account on Instagram. Yeah, I don’t know what the logic behind that is either.

The idea is that I’ll use it for posting a Photo Of The Day, something I’ve kinda missed doing since I finished Project 365 a few years ago. We’ll see how well that works out, but I’m optimistic about it at the moment. Plus, it gives me incentive to actually take some pictures while I’m in Colorado, which I haven’t done much of lately.

So, if you like my photography and want to see it on a slightly more regular basis that you’ve been seeing it, head on over to https://instagram.com/gegitravels/ and bookmark or follow. The posts will also be on tumblr for those of you who have that link, and if I can get the apps to speak to each other eventually, they’ll also be on twitter.

Oh, and if you happen to have any ideas or leads for things I could do this autumn/winter, I still don’t have plans… [Edit: A friend just offered me a place to stay in New York state, near Pennsylvania. So I might be headed that way, if I can find a job, too. Yay for the internet!]

Love,

GeGi.

Leave a Reply

