Home » Geeking Out » Boosting the signal. » Book Review » Goodreads Review: Anna and the French Kiss.

Goodreads Review: Anna and the French Kiss.

Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1)Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This felt really cute. That’s the feeling it leaves me with, the lingering taste in my mouth from the sweet fluffy joy at the end. But the reason I liked it isn’t just because of those final pages. I liked it because it wasn’t all light and fluff and falling in love. I remember falling in love as a teenager being huge and kind of scary and confusing and wonderful and difficult and all the things, and this book really seemed to capture the good intentions and bad choices and oblivious moments that come with being young and not having had much life experience.

Anna as narrator felt real and genuine to me. She was multi-dimensional, and she felt like an actual teenager when compared to my own experiences of the age. She fumbled and made mistakes and fell into bad choices, but she also learned from it and built amazing friendships and fell in love and gained becoming her own person. I went into this book thinking I’d just like it. Now that I’m thinking back on it, though, it feels like something I’ll be returning to in the future.

Also, as a side note: the descriptions of Paris REALLY make me want to go there. Like, so badly.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

